Excellence in Theological Education Awards

Each General Assembly, individuals with significant influence and outstanding dedication in Presbyterian theological education are honored with the Excellence in Theological Education Awards. At the 225th General Assembly, which is being held in a hybrid format, four recipients will be recognized. Two were chosen for the 224th General Assembly in 2020. However, that General Assembly switched to an emergency business only format when the COVID-19 pandemic forced the General Assembly online. Thus, they will be honored in 2022, along with this year’s recipients, at the 225th General Assembly.

Read about the 2020 recipients here.

Read about the 2022 recipients here.

2020 Recipients


2022 Recipients