Day of Learning

March 2, 2021 11:30 am (EST) - March 2, 2021 6:30 pm (EST)

We are excited to offer a Day of Learning that will include three workshops with stewardship and church leaders in a casual, virtual setting. There will be time for questions and answer and an opportunity to see colleagues from across the country.

Join us March 2 for great content from the Presbyterian Foundation:

8:30 am PST/11:30 am EST – Church Mission and Sustainability with Stephen Keizer and Rev. Gail Monsma

This workshop will provide ideas for creating a culture of generosity through a comprehensive stewardship program. We will talk about how people give, donor motivation, how to craft your mission story, leadership’s role in stewardship, provide giving tools as well as discuss how planned giving fits into a stewardship.

11:00 am PST/2:00 pm EST – Virtual Campaigns and Online Giving with Rev. Ellie Johns-Kelley and Karl Mattison

In this seminar, we will share the top 5 features that we can leverage from a virtual stewardship campaign and how we can effectively use these tools going forward. The pandemic has been a miserable experience, but let’s grasp and grow from lessons learned.

2:30 pm PST/5:30 pm EST – Practical Tips for Church Budgeting with Olanda Carr and Rev. Dr. Jonah So

In this workshop we will cover the basic items to consider when creating a church budget. An overview of the various types of church budgets – zero-based, program, line-item, and narrative – will be provided.

If you have questions, please email serving@presbyterianfoundation.org.

Register Now!