Partners in Funding Mission

Committee on Theological Education

The Committee on Theological Education meets twice each year to discuss and support Theological Education in the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.). This body is responsible for distributing funds collected through the Theological Education Fund. 

Members of the Committee are as follows.

Alan Bancroft
Pastor, Discovery Church
Clayton, N.C.

Craig Barnes, President
Princeton Theological Seminary
Princeton, New Jersey

Brian K. Blount, President
Union Theological Seminary
Richmond, Va., and Charlotte, N.C.

Jeffrey Bullock, President
University of Dubuque
Dubuque, Iowa

Jodi Craiglow, Adjunct Professor
Miami University
Miami, Ohio

David Esterline, President
Pittsburgh Theological Seminary
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Garnett Foster
Honorably Retired Teaching Elder/Consultant
Presbytery of Chicago

Doris Garcia-Rivera, Presidenta
Seminario Evangélico de Puerto Rico 
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Vanessa Hawkins
Associate for Nurturing Ministries
New Hope Presbytery
Raleigh, N.C.

Katharine Henderson, President
Auburn Theological Seminary
New York, New York

MIchael Jinkins, President
Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary
Louisville, Kentucky

Jim McDonald, President
San Francisco Theological Seminary
San Francisco, California

Matthew Miles, Pastor
First Presbyterian Church of Fort Davis
Fort Davis, Texas

Paul Roberts, President
Johnson C. Smith Theological Seminary
Atlanta, Georgia

David Shinn, Associate Pastor
Westminster Presbyterian Church 
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Mary Elva Smith
Ruling Elder
San Diego, California

Katharine Smith
Assistant Dean for Admissions, Vocation, and Stewardship
Vanderbilt Divinity School
Nashville, Tennessee 

Amaury Tañón-Santos
Synod of the Northeast

Saundra Tracy
Ruling Elder
Bloomington, Illinois

Tom Trinidad, Pastor
Faith Presbyterian Church
Colorado Springs, CO

Leanne VanDyk, President
Columbia Theological Seminary
Decatur, Georgia

Ted Wardlaw, President
Austin Presbyterian Theological Seminary
Austin, Texas

Michael Williams, Pastor
First Presbyterian Church and Cool Spring Presbyterian Church

Frank Yamada, President
McCormick Theological Seminary
Chicago, Illinois

Corresponding Members

Gary Eller, President
Omaha Presbyterian Seminary Foundation
Omaha, Nebraska

Alvin Padilla
Associate Professor and Director, Hispanic Ministries  
Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary
South Hamilton, Massachusetts

Steve Yamaguchi, Dean of Students
Fuller Theological Seminary
Pasadena, California


Live Forward, Give Forward


Presbyterian Foundation Account Access

Already Registered? Sign in below If would like to access statements prior to October 2016 please contact Client Services at 800-858-6127 or


Presbyterian Foundation Ways to Give

Endowment Fund

Make a gift to an existing endowment fund.

Click Here if you'd like to make a gift to an existing endowment fund.

More Ways to Give


Click Here if you already have an account